About CFSP

The California Financial Service Providers Association (CFSP) represents California businesses that offer check cashing, consumer loans, and other financial services. All member businesses are state regulated with check cashing permits issued by the Department of Justice and/or Deferred Deposit Transaction licenses by the Department of Corporations. The industry is also federally regulated by Consumer Finance Protection Bureau (CFPB) CFSP members are committed to serve customers in a transparent, consumer-friendly and ethical manner as defined by the association’s Best Practices.

The mission of CFSP is to promote the goodwill and general welfare of its members, to educate public leaders and policy makers about their products and services, and to advocate on their behalf for responsible legislation and regulation. CFSP promotes consumer protection and the preservation of consumer choice and access to credit. CFSP is an advocate of consumer financial education and sponsors local programs through its Community Involvement Fund.

Executive Board

President Melissa Soper CURO Financial Technologies, Speedy Cash
Vice President Eric C. Norrington II ACE Cash Express, Inc.
Vice President Jeffrey D. Silverman Morris Silverman Management Corp
Secretary / Treasurer Rob Grieser Community Choice Financial
Executive Director Thomas L. Leonard CFSP
President Emeritus Dan Gwaltney Payday Money Centers

Board of Directors

Hugo Dooner 800 LoanMart
Cullen Earnest Advance Financial 24/7
Jim Eyraud Wilshire Consumer Credit / Loan Center
Lester Firstenberger Dollar Financial Group (DFG)
Natasha Fooman Advance America
Rod Garza Su Casa de Cambio, Inc.
Ann Jolie Digital Currency Services
Jeff Lum Continental Currency Services
Kathy Mason Instant Cash
Trent Matson Moneytree
Blake Miraglia Cashbak, LLC / Cashback Loans
Fernando Peña ENOVA
Juan Rendon The Check Cashing Place
Jennifer C. Robertson Pacific Rim Alliance Corporation
Rachael Schreiber TMX Finance Family of Companies (Title Max)
David Schwarz Community Choice Financial Inc.
Melissa Soper CURO Financial Technologies Corp
Craig Wells Cash Plus, Inc.
Jonathan Williams Loan Me

Click Here for Registration For 2019 CFSP Conference


8:00 to 4:00

Innovative Expo Exhibit Floor Set-Up

Salons D and E

12:00 to 4:00

Exhibitor Booth Set-Up

Salons D and E

12:00 to 2:15

Board Luncheon and Annual Board Meeting

Desert Suite 3

12:00 to 5:00



2:45 to 4:30

General Session 1

Salons A, B and C

4:45 to 6:00

CFSP Board, Exhibitors & Sponsors Cocktail Party

Presidential Suite

6:00 to 8:30

Grand Exhibit Hall Opening

Salons D and E





6:45 to 7:45

Early Bird Pastries and Coffee

Salons A, B and C

7:45 to 9:45

General Session 2

Salons A, B and C

9:45 to 10:00



10:00 to 11:45

General Session 2

Salons A, B and C

11:45 to 1:30

Sandwich Buffet Lunch in Exhibit Hall

Salons D and E

1:30 to 5:30

Golf Event @ Rancho Las Palmas Course SHOT GUN START

Rancho Las Palmas Course

2:00 to 3:00


3:15 to 4:15


4:45 to 5:00

5:00 to 7:00

Heavy Hors d'oeuvres

Salons D and E


Enjoy the Resort and Palm Springs Area


8:00 to 1:00

Exhibitor Tear-Down

Salons D and E

7:30 to 8:30

Early Bird Coffee and Pastries

Salons A, B and C

8:30 to 9:30

Speaker Open

Salons A, B and C

9:30 to 12:00

General Session 3

Salons A, B and C